top of page

What I felt with my Reverse Product

Rodan and Fields Reverse Review

Hello everyone! So I would like to share with you my second review on Rodan and Fields Reverse product. I have been using it for quite some time now and thought it would be time to share my review with the world. First things first my name is Rebecca if you haven’t read my other posts on R+F Products, I am a mother of 5 boys and work full time. With all of this I am trying to get myself back in shape and looking better for the years to come. With that little introduction, I will like to give you my thoughts and post on the product in mind.

Nowadays, skincare has assumed a greater priority; so much so that people are increasingly making it their New Year resolution to invest more time and money to get genuine quality products.

I have been trying a variety of these products for some years now, but never have I come across such sensible and effective stuff as produced by the Rodan and Fields skincare range almost out of the blue!

So, it occurred to me that I would share my thoughts on Rodan and Fields. No, I am not selling it, or not getting any money or anything to write this review. Initially, I bought the products for myself and I am only writing my final thoughts on the products.

What is The Reverse Regimen

Rodan and Fields have brought a variety of skincare products in the market. It is a very respectable company and they have a different view on fixing your skin issues.

They believe in skin therapy. So, all their products are divided in different regimens to cater to the various skincare needs. These regimens are named… Redefine, Reverse, Soothe, Enhancement etc.

It is not that you have to buy them based on regimens- the products are also available individually, but the celebrity dermatologists who founded the company, created these regimens based on their experiences and scientific knowledge.

The dissection of the Reverse regimen is described below…

Deep Exfoliating Wash

The Deep Exfoliating Wash will remove any impurities from your skin and moisturize it. After using it your skin will feel smooth and it will look brighter.

It really helps you with the dry patches on your face and even when you are wearing makeup, you will feel more comfortable. Something I love to use every day and it has made my skin feel so much better over the months of using it.

Skin Lightening Accelerator Pack

I always had issues with my skin and it having different shades of colors all over my face, I really hated it but by using this part of the regime it has given me the all even glow and removed the discoloration in my skin which is wonderful.

Its one of the highly recommended products of this regimen, it is so popular because of its ability to deal with stubborn pigmentations on your skin. The cream also contains 2% hydroquinone, which I think is mainly responsible for eliminating the dark spots.

The Sunscreen

The sunscreen is a key product to protect your skin when you are outdoors, the sunscreen of Rodan + Fields is one of the best in the market. It is light, not smelly and not greasy. The skin absorbs it very easily and you can use it under the makeup without any fuss. Another good plus with this is that you cannot tell if you are wearing it and when I go outside for a run I only need to put a little bit on just so I am still protected from the sun on the morning run I do daily. It’s a great bonus to have.

The AMP MD Micro-Exfoliating roller

You may not like this product at the beginning, but after using it for some time you will definitely come to like its results. The micro-exfoliating roller helps the products to get under your skin more effectively and thus helping the results. First thing that came to my mind was what the hell is this thing, I thought it was silly tool but I got used to doing it and really it did not bug me that much after a while it just became part of the process.

Upside

There are quite a few upsides of the reverse regimen. These are discussed below….

  • Highly esteemed dermatologists, who had completed their studies from Stanford University, created this company and its products.

  • The company also offers the smell/ fragrance-free options.

  • They have a wide variety of skincare products, designed to satisfy your specific needs.

  • The product works efficiently and it is fast acting.

  • The company also provides a 60 days money back guarantee. If somehow you are not satisfied with the product, the company will refund the price.

Downside

There are also some downsides to this product…

  • The products aren’t purse friendly.

  • The products are designed to treat the problems, not to cure it. So you have to use it regularly if you want to stay on your desired look.

  • The purchase of the product is a bit troublesome as you can only buy it from online stores.

Conclusion

The quality of the product is excellent, but the price is a bit too high.

But my experience says that it is better to use a little pricy good product than using cheaper sub-standard ones. It might have cost you less money but it will all go waste, as it won’t improve your skin.

My experience confirms: these are the best products I have ever used. You may reject the product at the very beginning because of its price, but I will just say that ignore the price and use it for only 2 months, it is fast acting! You will get definite results within that period.

After that, if you have any qualms, go get any other product that comes within your budget. But, before that, don’t miss out on giving R+F its fair share of trials. Everyone has their own experience and I would like to share a review from my friend at mommys review site. If you would like to read someone else's review. Thanks

Rebecca

bottom of page