top of page

My thoughts on Rodan and Fields Eye Cream

Rodan and Fields Eye Cream Review

Hello, my name is Rebecca I am a mother of 5 boys yep that’s right 5 boys who all go to school and I have been given a hard life but am now on it and working hard while doing all this I decided to order myself the R+F products and give them a shot. While trying them out I thought I would also write my own reviews on each product I have used! So with that lets get started into my review.

This article is primarily a Rodan and Fields Eye Cream review, but before we jump into it, you should know that this review only amplifies my personal experience of the cream and I am not promoting any product.

I am a frequent user of different skin care products, and I am willing to share my experience. This will help other customers to know and finally choose the best skincare product or the best skin care range that is out there.

Rodan and Fields: The Company

Even though the company was established only in 2007, Rodan and Fields have gained a lot of reputation in a very short amount of time. The reason behind their success is their intelligent marketing and effectiveness of their products.

The company was established by two renowned dermatologists Dr. Katie Rodan and Dr. Kathy Fields. At the beginning of their business they were only selling their products through departmental stores, but now they sell the products online and through consultants.

At first, Rodan and Fields was a small company, run by two Stanford trained dermatologists, but after it was purchased by Estee Lauder, the portfolio of the company fully changed and became a multi-national company.

All of this happened from 2003 to 2006. In 2007 Dr. Katie Rodan and Dr. Kathy Fields got their brand back from Estee Lauder.

My Experience

First of all, I would like to start by saying that I have used many skin care products till date, after changing brands after brands with no or little results I was frustrated and hopeless.

Then after a few weeks, a friend suggested Rodan and Fields. She heard about the brand from her friend from the USA.

There started my journey with R+F. I have used all their products thoroughly and their eye cream really stands out and works effectively.

The Eye Cream from Rodan and Fields works really well and very fast. I have been using it only for two months but I am surprised with the changes I am seeing.

I am applying the cream gently on the affected region following the instructions on the box and I use it daily twice, once in the morning and once before going to sleep.

Well, I am proud to say that this cream has worked for me. The nasty puffiness and the dark circle under the eyes have vanished completely.

Although you have to keep using the cream for maximum effect! It is a bit on the expensive side, retailing at 62$. But personally I think, with results this good, a few dollars does not matter.

The time to take effect may vary from person to person, but it is a guarantee that you will see definite changes in your skin within two months and it will make you happy as it has made me very happy.

As per my personal experience, the goods and bads of the product are mentioned below…..

The Goods

• The cream is developed by certified dermatologists.

• The ingredients used to develop this cream are fully natural, so it is safe to use.

• Very little chance of getting allergies.

• The cream is not oily at all. Very comfortable!

• Produces fast results.

• The retail price is very reasonable.

• The cream comes with 60 days guarantee, if the user does not get the predicted results, they will get their money back.

• Extra 10% discounts are offered to preferred customers.

The Bads

• The product is only available through online purchase, although the online purchase is the way to go now, still both offline and online retailing would have made way more customers.

• The cream does not permanently change the damaged skin; you have to keep using it.

• You will find many negative reviews at the online retailers, such as Amazon, but they are not proven facts.

Conclusion

After using a lot of different branded skincare products, I can positively say that this is the best eye cream I have used till date.

It has done amazing work for me. After using it little over a month I have seen improvement in my skin. The retail price is a bit high and if you are looking for a proper anti-aging cream, let me say this; I have never seen anything better.

Finally, I would like to say that besides using their eye cream I have also used Rodan and Fields redefine skin care products, they too are effective. I would recommend everyone to use their total makeover kit for maximum effect. I have read other reviews about this product but dont know what to think of it. If you want to see more reviews check this website out here

Thank you for reading my story and I hope you liked it!

bottom of page